When the partners of Rahn+Bodmer Co. say they are private bankers, they mean this literally: the partners - who have pledged their personal assets and jointly and severally assumed unlimited liability - have for generations borne overall responsibility for Zurich's oldest independent private bank. They are active in the bank and also personally involved in relationship management.

Founded in 1750, Rahn+Bodmer Co. employs some 200 members of staff, who all work out of the company's only office. The streamlined structure and clearly defined specialist and trading divisions help create transparency, which offers the advisors optimal support, allowing them to devote themselves entirely to the individual needs of their clients and to offer a full panoply of services from under one roof.

Headquarters

Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Talstrasse 15
CH - 8022 Zurich

Tel. +41 44 639 11 11
Fax. +41 44 639 11 22

Main activities

Rahn+Bodmer Co. specializes in investment advice and asset management primarily for private Swiss and international clientele. In addition to preserving the value of its clients' assets, it also seeks to optimize its investment income, managing an acceptable level of risk in line with each client's personal risk profile.

In addition to its know-how in the fields of analysis and portfolio management, Rahn+Bodmer Co. has many years of experience in stock-exchange and foreign-exchange trading.

 

Rahn+Bodmer Co. also carries out stock-exchange transactions for institutional investors and other banks, who appreciate, as R+B’s private clients do, its reliability and trend-setting automatic order-processing system.

The bank is a member of SIX Swiss Exchange.

General Partners with Unlimited Liability

Peter R. Rahn

Martin H. Bidermann

Christian Rahn

André M. Bodmer

Christian R. Bidermann

Management

Robert Bill, Senior Vice President Head of Information Technology, CEO

Alexander Facchinetti, Vice President Head of Customer Advisory Services

Eric Steinhauser, Senior Vice President Head of Financial Services

Ueli Hostettler, Senior Vice President Head of Operations

Extended Management

Thomas Schenkel, Senior Vice President Head of HR and Training

Thomas Steinebrunner, Senior Vice President Head of Legal and Compliance

Heinz Bösch, Senior Vice President Head Of Organization

Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Switzerland
Zurich
Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Talstrasse 15
CH – 8022 Zurich

+41 44 639 11 11
+41 44 639 11 22
www.rahnbodmer.ch

Other members

Quand Rahn+Bodmer Co. se présentent en tant que banquiers privés, ce n'est pas juste une façon de parler: depuis des générations, ses associés assument avec leurs propres biens, de manière illimitée et solidaire, l'ensemble des responsabilités de la plus ancienne banque privée zurichoise encore indépendante. Ses associés s'impliquent activement dans la vie de l'entreprise tout en s'occupant du suivi de la clientèle.

Près de 200 personnes travaillent pour Rahn+Bodmer Co.; elles sont toutes employées au siège unique de la banque, fondée en 1750. Par souci de transparence, l'entreprise se distingue par une structure allégée, délimitant clairement les secteurs spécialisés et commerciaux. Bénéficiant ainsi d'un soutien optimal, ses conseillers peuvent se consacrer exclusivement aux clients et à leurs besoins, et jouer un rôle de "guichet unique" proposant un éventail complet de services.

Siège

Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Talstrasse 15
CH - 8022 Zurich

Tél. +41 44 639 11 11
Fax. +41 44 639 11 22

Activités principales

Rahn+Bodmer Co. se concentre sur le conseil en placements et la gestion de fortune et s'adresse principalement à une clientèle privée suisse et internationale. Outre la préservation du patrimoine de ses clients, son objectif est de trouver un rapport optimal entre le rendement des actifs et le risque prévisible pouvant être assumé par le client.

A cette fin, Rahn+Bodmer Co. mobilise tout son savoir-faire en matière d'analyse et de gestion de portefeuille, ainsi que sa longue expérience des transactions boursières et du négoce de devises.

Rahn+Bodmer Co. effectue également des opérations bancaires pour le compte d'investisseurs institutionnels et de banques tierces, qui apprécient, tout comme les clients privés de R+B, sa fiabilité et son système novateur de déroulement automatisé des ordres.

La banque est membre de SIX Swiss Exchange.

Associés indéfiniment responsables

Peter R. Rahn

Martin H. Bidermann

Christian Rahn

André M. Bodmer

Christian R. Bidermann

Direction

Robert Bill, Directeur Informatique, Président de la Direction

Alexander Facchinetti, Directeur Conseils à la Clientèle

Eric Steinhauser, Directeur Financial Services

Ueli Hostettler, Directeur Opérations

Direction étendue

Thomas Schenkel, Directeur RH et Formation

Thomas Steinebrunner, Directeur Légal et Compliance

Heinz Bösch, Directeur Organisation

Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Suisse
Zurich
Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Talstrasse 15
CH – 8022 Zurich

+41 44 639 11 11
+41 44 639 11 22
www.rahnbodmer.ch

Autres membres