When the partners of Rahn+Bodmer Co. say they are private bankers, they mean this literally: the partners - who have pledged their personal assets and jointly and severally assumed unlimited liability - have for generations borne overall responsibility for Zurich's oldest independent private bank. They are active in the bank and also personally involved in relationship management.

Founded in 1750, Rahn+Bodmer Co. employs some 200 members of staff, who all work out of the company's only office. The streamlined structure and clearly defined specialist and trading divisions help create transparency, which offers the advisors optimal support, allowing them to devote themselves entirely to the individual needs of their clients and to offer a full panoply of services from under one roof.

Headquarters

Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Talstrasse 15
CH - 8022 Zurich

Tel. +41 44 639 11 11
Fax. +41 44 639 11 22

Main activities

Rahn+Bodmer Co. specializes in investment advice and asset management primarily for private Swiss and international clientele. In addition to preserving the value of its clients' assets, it also seeks to optimize its investment income, managing an acceptable level of risk in line with each client's personal risk profile.

In addition to its know-how in the fields of analysis and portfolio management, Rahn+Bodmer Co. has many years of experience in stock-exchange and foreign-exchange trading.

 

Rahn+Bodmer Co. also carries out stock-exchange transactions for institutional investors and other banks, who appreciate, as R+B’s private clients do, its reliability and trend-setting automatic order-processing system.

The bank is a member of SIX Swiss Exchange.

General Partners with Unlimited Liability

Peter R. Rahn

Martin H. Bidermann

Christian Rahn

André M. Bodmer

Christian R. Bidermann

Management

Robert Bill, Senior Vice President Head of Information Technology, CEO

Alexander Facchinetti, Vice President Head of Customer Advisory Services

Eric Steinhauser, Senior Vice President Head of Financial Services

Ueli Hostettler, Senior Vice President Head of Operations

Extended Management

Thomas Schenkel, Senior Vice President Head of HR and Training

Thomas Steinebrunner, Senior Vice President Head of Legal and Compliance

Heinz Bösch, Senior Vice President Head Of Organization

Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Switzerland
Zurich
Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Talstrasse 15
CH – 8022 Zurich

+41 44 639 11 11
+41 44 639 11 22
www.rahnbodmer.ch

Other members

Rahn+Bodmer Co. sind Privatbankiers, und es ist wortwörtlich gemeint: Seit Generationen tragen die unbeschränkt und mit ihrem persönlichen Vermögen solidarisch haftenden Teilhaber die Gesamtverantwortung für die älteste, unverändert eigenständige Zürcher Privatbank. Sie sind im Unternehmen aktiv und zudem selbst in der Betreuung von Kundinnen und Kunden engagiert.

Rahn+Bodmer Co. zählt rund 200 Mitarbeitende, die alle am einzigen Sitz des im Jahre 1750 gegründeten Unternehmens wirken. Zur Übersichtlichkeit trägt die schlanke Struktur mit klar abgegrenzten Fach- und Handelsbereichen bei. So ist eine optimale Unterstützung der Berater gewährleistet; sie können sich damit ganz der ihr anvertrauten Kundschaft bzw. deren individuellen Bedürfnissen widmen und sämtliche Dienstleistungen aus einer Hand anbieten.

Hauptsitz

Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Talstrasse 15
CH - 8022 Zürich

Tel. +41 44 639 11 11
Fax. +41 44 639 11 22

Tätigkeitsbereiche

Rahn+Bodmer Co. konzentriert sich auf die Anlageberatung und Vermögensverwaltung; dies in erster Linie für Privatkunden aus dem In- wie dem Ausland. Neben der Erhaltung ihrer Vermögenswerte ist es ihr Anliegen, den Vermögensertrag bei überschaubarem, kundenspezifisch angemessenem Risiko zu optimieren.

Dazu verfügt die Bank neben umfassendem Know-how in Sachen Analyse und Portfolio Management über eine ausgesprochen lange Erfahrung im Börsen- und Devisenhandel.

Das Börsengeschäft betreibt Rahn+Bodmer Co. ausserdem für institutionelle Anleger sowie für andere Banken. Sie wissen, wie die R+B-Privatkunden, ihre Zuverlässigkeit und ihr richtungsweisendes System zur automatischen Auftragsabwicklung zu schätzen.

Rahn+Bodmer Co. ist Mitglied von SIX Swiss Exchange.

Unbeschränkt haftende Gesellschafter

Peter R. Rahn

Martin H. Bidermann

Christian Rahn

André M. Bodmer

Christian R. Bidermann

Geschäftsleitung

Robert Bill, Direktor Leiter Informatik, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung

Alexander Facchinetti, Direktor Leiter Kundenberatung

Eric Steinhauser, Direktor Leiter Financial Services

Ueli Hostettler, Direktor Leiter Operations

Erweiterte Geschäftsleitung

Thomas Schenkel, Direktor Leiter Personal und Ausbildung

Thomas Steinebrunner, Direktor Leiter Recht und Compliance

Heinz Bösch, Direktor Leiter Organisation

Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Schweiz
Zürich
Rahn+Bodmer Co.

Talstrasse 15
CH – 8022 Zürich

+41 44 639 11 11
+41 44 639 11 22
www.rahnbodmer.ch

Andere Mitglieder